Gateway to Knowledge,


 ....equip  and empower         

Governor of Andhra Pradesh - E.S.L.Narasimhan...Chief Minsiter - Nara Chandrababu Naidu...Leader of Opposition in the Aseembly: Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy.....Chairman of AP Legislative Council: Dr. A. Chakrapani...Leader of Opposition in the Council: C. Ramachandraiah...Chief Secretary: I.Y.R. Krishna Rao, IAS....Acting Chief Justice of AP High Court- Hon'ble Sri Justice .Dilip Baba Saheb Bhosale..







Railway Enquiry

Passport Enquiry


AP Govt. Website


News Papers





Income Tax

Your Luck



  • All men by nature desire knowledge           - Aristotle

History of Andhra Pradesh Viewers can Read copy and Download various GOs, Circular Memoranda, Instructions,  
Districts Clarifications issues by various departments of the AP. Government from time to time.  
A.P at a Glance

 Andhra Pradesh

Council of Ministers

Finance Minister Budget Speech 2015-16(English)NEW                                                       Finance Minister Budget speech 2015-16 (Telugu)NEW 

List of Secretaries to Government Andhra Pradesh Reorganization Act 2014 No. 6 2014 Gazette NotificationNEW   
List of District Collectors    Andhra State was formed on 1st October 1953.  A State created from part of Madras State.  On 1st November 1956, Andhra Pradesh State was formed. On 2nd June 2014 Andhra Pradesh State was divided in to Two States, Telangana with 10 Districts and Andhra Pradesh with 13 Districts.  The Capital of Residuary State of Andhra Pradesh was named as Amaravathi carved out from Guntur and Vijayawada.  
Service Rules Area: 1,60,200 Square kilometers. Capital: Amaravati.   
  Neighbouring States/UT: Odisha, Chhattisgarh, Telangana, Karnataka, Yanam ( Puducherry) And Tamil nadu  
  Population: 4,93,86,799; Males 2,47,38,068, Females 2,46,48,73  Females per 1000 males: 996(2011 Census)  
  Population Density: (Persons per Sq. KM) 308;  
  Literacy: (Per Cent) 67.41.  
Number of Districts:  13,   Revenue Divisions: 49   Mandals: 664     Villages:
Sr. No. District District HQ Population (2011) Growth Sex Ratio Literacy Area (km2) Density (/km2)
1 Anantapur Anantapur 4081148 12.10% 977 63.57 19130 213
2 Chittoor Chittoor 4174064 11.43% 997 71.53 15152 275
3 East Godavari Kakinada 5154296 5.16% 1006 70.99 10807 477
4 Guntur Guntur 4887813 9.47% 1003 67.4 11391 429
5 Krishna Machilipatnam 4517398 7.87% 992 73.74 8727 519
6 Kurnool Kurnool 4053463 14.85% 988 59.97 17658 229
7 Prakasam Ongole 3397448 11.05% 981 63.08 17626 192
8 Sri Potti Sriramulu (Nellore) Nellore 2963557 11.05% 985 68.9 13076 227
9 Srikakulam Srikakulam 2703114 6.52% 1015 61.74 5837 462
10 Visakhapatnam Visakhapatnam 4290589 11.96% 1006 66.91 11161 384
11 Vizianagaram Vizianagaram 2344474 4.23% 1019 58.89 6539 358
12 West Godavari Eluru 3936966 3.51% 1004 74.63 7742 508
13 YSR Kadapa 2882469 10.79% 985 67.3 15359 188
  Telangana Statistical year book 2015.  
  Governor: E.S.L. Narasimhan     Chief Minister: Nara Chandrababu Naidu,   Council of Ministers  Acting Chief Justice of AP High Court: Hon'ble Sri Justice , Dilip baba Saheb Bhosale, Chief Secretary: I.Y.R. Krishna Rao, IAS  
  Legislative Assembly: 175  Seats; Legislative Council: 58    ; Lok Sabha Seats: 25   ; Rajya Sabha:    seats: 11  
  Political Parties: Telugu Desam,  Y.S.R. Congress, Indian National Congress, Lok Satta  
  Communist Party of India, Communist Party of India (Marxist)  
  Seat of High Court: Hyderabad (when Kurnool was capital of Andhra State, High Court was at Guntur)  
  Chief Languages: Telugu,    Major Religions: Hinduism, Islam and Christianity.  
  Major  Cities and Towns: Vijayawada, Tirupathi, Visakhapatnam, Kurnool.  
  Kadapa, Kakinada, Ananthapuram, Nellore, Rajamahendravaram.  
  Rivers: Godavari, Krishna, Chitravathi, Papagni,Pranahitha, Wainganga, Banda, Tungabhadra,  
  Mountains: Eastern Ghats, Nallamala Hills, Satmala Hills, Erramala Hills, Horsely Hills, Papikonda Range,  
  Plateau:  Deccan (Telangana, Golconda, Rayalaseema, Srisailam, Nalgonda, Warangal, Khammam.)  
  Lakes: Pulicat, Kolleru.  
  Forest Area:  ,The covered forest area in the state is about 23%,  
  Minerals: Chrysolite asbestos, Barytes, Copper ore, Manganese, Mica, Coal and Lime Stone.  
  Industries: Machine Tools, Synthetic Drugs, Pharmaceuticals, Heavy Electrical Machinery, Fertilizers, Cement, Electronic Equipment, Watches, Chemicals, Asbestos, Glass.  
  Agriculture Produce: Rice, Jowar, Bajra, Maize, Ragi, Small Millets, Pulses, Castor, Tobacco, Cotton, Sugar Cane, Cashew, Eucalyptus Oil, Palm Oil.  
  Road Length: National High Ways 1,000 Kms.  State High Ways 60,453 Kms, Panchayat Roads, 103,814 Km. Railway Routes cover 5,085 Km.   
  Main Railway Stations: Guntakal, Renigunta, Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam.  
  Major Airports: Vijayawada,Tirupathi, Visakhapatnam.                                                      Ports: Visakhapatnam, Kakinada, Machilipatnam,Bhimunipatnam, Krishnapatnam, Vadarevu, Kalingapatnam.  
  Education:  Universities- 15  
  Religious Places: Tirupathi ( Padmavati Venkateswara Swamy),  

Srisailam (Bhramaramba Mallikarjuna Swamy), Ahobilam ( Narasimha Swamy),

  Sri Kurmam (Kurmanatha Swamy), Simhachalam (Appala Narasimha Swamy),  
  Prasanthi Nilayam (Puttaparthi) Satya Sai Baba, Lepakshi, Maha Stupa (Amaravathi).  
  State Animal : Black Buck  
  State Bird: Indian Roller.  
  State Tree: Neem  
  State Flower: Water lily, Nelumbo.  
  Net State Domestic Product: 62912  
  Dances: Kuchipudi, Andhra Natyam, Perini.  
  The State has a coastline of 974 Kilometers.  

Sri Shirdi Saibaba Samsthanam Trust (Regd), Vijayapuri Colony-I, Vanasthalipuram, Hyderabad-500070 

Donate for Poor feeding...Donate for construction of Dining Hall....Donate for Educational Fund of Poor Students. Donations may be sent by means of Demand Draft in the name of Samsthanam at the above address.

 ** Links  to various public web sites has been  established for easy access to  the viewers on  a single platform